Become a Member


Wakota CAER is governed according to its by-laws and executes its mission through an election of board members and officers that include a president, vice president, secretary, treasurer and directors-at-large.

  • The officers provide guiding leadership to carry out objectives that are developed during annual strategic planning activities.
  • It is the goal of Wakota CAER to identify the needs of its members and support their emergency prevention and preparedness efforts.

Board & Committees


Bill Lazarz, Bay West
Phone:  651-226-3071

Past Chairperson

Paul Schultz, Tiller Corporation


Pete Herpst, Retired Flint Hills Resources/Consultant Ind Fire Solutions
Phone: 651-437-0643


Lisa McMahon, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency


Camie Pederson, Holiday Companies

Directors at Large

Hue Lam, CHS Inc.
Inver Grove Heights, MN 55077
Phone: 651-355-8016

Tristan Saito, St. Paul Park Refinery

Dan Hannan, Hillmerson Services

Ed Steele, Flint Hills Resources

Committee Chairpersons

Ambassador/Membership Committee Chair
Dan Hannan, Hilmerson Services

River Spill Response Cooperative
Open Position

Training and Exercise Chair
Jim Stockinger, Emergency Responder, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
St Paul, MN 55155
Phone: 612-868-1924

Planning Committee
Open Position

Wakota CAER Office
Rachel Conant
Phone: 651-226-3071

Contact Wakota CAER